Ask and you shall receive

image

Ever since I was a child I have dreamt of the Rockies and Colorado. As an adult I became a Broncos fan and I have been to many states but I have never seen the west coast.

image

When I was a teenager I wanted to move to California and start a rock band as I even started to learn to play guitar and piano. Well that never happened I became a mother instead.

Kids are grown and now all my dreams are coming true slowly but surely. I am writing which is huge as I have always wrote. Music, poetry and even many many journals. I even had a poem published but has all been on negativity,
Hurt and anger.

image

I always had a hard time writing when I was happy as if I had nothing to say or maybe I was to busy being happy. But now the words are flowing out of me like water I am full of love and gratitude and peace. I truly don’t care what anyone says or thinks because you see they are not me and they can not affect me any more.

I have finally seen the light after what I hope to be the worst of the darkness and I am living out my dreams and desires and doing what I have always wanted to. Most people are to afraid to leave their comfort zones and wander off into the unknown. I am just the opposite, I thrive on it.

image

So when I knew I was going on the road all I could think or talk about is Colorado and how I had to see it. The first week out and we get sent to Denver. It seems as though the universe is just shining on me. Every time I ask it sends me my wishes and then some.

I pray and talk to my angels daily. I have changed my way of thinking and I don’t let the haters hurt me anymore rather I send them blessings. I pray for them. I truly want everyone to be happy and blessed and now I am so blessed and happy and everyday full of abundance and gratitude.

A friend once told me to be careful what you put into the universe because it listens and I am a firm believer of that now. So next time you truly want something focus on it as if it were already here. If it’s for you it won’t pass you.

2 thoughts on “Ask and you shall receive

  1. Lovely post!

    This just reminds me of what Norman Vincent Pearl tagged’ “shooting prayers” at anyone no matter where we find ourselves instead of down casting words.

    I learned it too that if we are meant to have something, it just comes to us. Do you think it’s destiny?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

